2016; The year I learnt many unforgettable lessons

2016 began with a prayer for me, specifically the grace to do better than 2015, and boy, did God come through for me.

img-20161205-wa017

But I did not understand how grace worked. I did not realize that when God gives you lemons, it is up to you to decide the kind of lemonade you want. It was until I understood this that things began to turn around for me.

I also learnt some very important lessons this year.

I’ve learnt

Never to allow anyone project their fears on me.

To cut the bullshit and get the job done.

Also never take life too seriously.

That time heals all wounds.

Never to take everything at face value, people act differently for different reasons.

Choose my battles wisely.

Recognize that only a tight relationship with God can help one navigate life’s tough terrains.

Pastors, prophets are humans too.

How this quote “to thy own self be true” is very apt.

img-20161205-wa011

Try and relax from time to time and also take care of my body.

One can never understand women. It’s best to respect them and deal with whatever issues they come up with prayer and fasting.

There are a lot of other lessons I learnt this year but these are the ones that readily come to mind.

Goodbye 2016, welcome 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

